

PRESS RELEASE: FISITA announces the 2024 FISITA Academy of Technical Leadership awards

- FISITA announces the 2024 FISITA Academy of Technical Leadership recipients
- FISITA Academy of Technical Leadership recognises outstanding leadership, commitment and contribution to the technology of mobility industry
- Recipients selected by the FISITA President and an international team of advisors, and recognised at 2024 FISITA World Mobility Summit

LONDON (November 18, 2024) -- FISITA has announced the recipients of the 2024 FISITA Academy of Technical Leadership. The nine awards were presented at a special event held during the FISITA World Mobility Summit on 13 and 14 November 2024 at the General Motors Technical Center in Warren, Michigan.

Established to create a unique recognition within the automotive and mobility systems engineering community, the FISITA Academy of Technical Leadership acknowledges outstanding achievers for their commitment and contribution to the technology of mobility industry.

Chris Mason, CEO of FISITA, said, "This unique award recognises each recipient's dedication to an industry in rapid evolution. FISITA acknowledges the importance of leadership in technology, and as our industry changes fast and forever, we recognise and thank those that have shown us the way forward. Their work underlines the important role that high quality engineering capability plays in progressing the connected, autonomous, smart, clean, and safe solutions essential for the future of mobility."

The FISITA Academy endorsement delivers FISITA recognition for the world's leading technology experts, selected on an annual basis by the FISITA President and an international team of advisors.

The recipients of the 2024 FISITA Technical Academy are:

- Carla Bailo, President and CEO, ECOS Consulting, President and Chair of the Board, SAE International
- Michael Bly, Senior Vice President Head of Global Propulsion Systems, Stellantis
- Uwe Dieter Grebe, Head of Institute, Institute of Powertrains and Automotive Technology, TU Wien
- Lisa Drake, Vice President, EV Programs and Energy Supply Chain, Ford Motor Company



- Matthias Klauda, Executive Vice President Engineering, Robert Bosch GmbH
- Yannick Raynaud, Scientific Director, OPmobility
- Prasad Venkatesh, Senior Vice President of Research and Chief Innovation
 Officer, Center for Automotive Research
- Mitsumasa Yamagata, President, Hydrogen Factory, Toyota Motor Company
- Grace Zang, Head of NIO Corporate Quality & Sustainability Department, NIO

FISITA extends its congratulations to the 2024 recipients on behalf of the international membership community.

About FISITA

FISITA is the international membership organisation for the technology of mobility community. Founded in 1948, FISITA supports knowledge sharing and collaboration among leaders and engineers, advancing the technology of mobility worldwide.

For further information, please contact: FISITA Chief Engagement Officer, Julie Geraud (i.geraud@fisita.com)

fisita.com